Address: 6720 Hwy 281 South
Blanco, Texas 78606
Twin Sisters by Dave Norris
Twin Sisters Hall was built by German immigrants in the nineteenth century. Mr. Max Krueger was responsible for building a dance hall and community center along with a bowling alley in 1879 just south of Blanco, Texas. These buildings were named The Twin Sisters Hall and Bowling Alley. In 1967, the bowling alley burned to the ground and was later rebuilt in Spring Branch, Texas.
The dance hall is owned and operated by a volunteer board of directors and members, The Twin Sisters Hall Club, Inc. The long tradition continues today by hosting public dances on the first Saturday of every month and serving the community as a center for family functions, educational workshops and charitable functions. Twin Sisters Hall maintains these traditional uses and activities to preserve the historic dance hall structure and a way of life in the Hill Country of Texas.