The Fair Pavilion

The Fair Pavilion – Round-Up Hall

Fair Pavilion by Dave Norris

Fair Pavilion by Dave Norris

The Fair Pavilion was first built in 1925 and over the years has served as an integral place for people of La Grange, Texas and the surrounding area to meet and enjoy themselves at dances and various types of gatherings. The Fair Pavilion was originally owned by the Fair Association, which subsequently sold the facility to the City of La Grange in 1935. The Round-Up Association, a non-profit organization which raised money to benefit the youth of the La Grange area, was the last to manage the dance pavilion before the TCHCC (Texas Czech Heritage & Cultural Center) took over management. Plans are underway to apply for preservation grants to help restore this wonderful facility, all the while being sure to maintain the architectural integrity of the structure.

http://www.czechtexas.org/museum-texas-czech-village.html